Gloria Thalasso & Hotels

Enter dates and see prices

Gloria Thalasso & Hotels, “18th Open Golf – XI Estanislao Mañaricua Memorial”.

By | 19 August, 2022 | 0 comments

Maspalomas Golf hosted last Saturday the XVIII Gloria Thalasso & Hotels Tournament-XI Memorial Estanislao Mañaricúa

The course presented exceptional conditions, which were enjoyed by the 156 players who participated in the tournament. The players enjoyed an unbeatable atmosphere with golf of the highest level in an incomparable setting such as Maspalomas Golf. A day among friends who had a great time. The first tee time was at 7:10 am for the first two pairs of the 38 participating, ending the day at 18.00 hours, followed by the prize giving and the draw in the area of hole 10.

The modality chosen once again this year was the individual Stableford with 3 handicap categories for men and 2 for women and a special scratch prize and best classified senior. The final scratch winner was the young Keira González (handicap -1,3) with 39 points in a great round of the course, repeating the victory she achieved in the previous edition. In 1st category the first place went to Madji Joher with 37 points and the 2nd, Domeniks Rakuss also with 37 points but higher hcp. In the 2nd category the victory went to Luis Maria Cardona with 40 points and 2nd to Giorgio Rossi with 38 points. The 3rd category was won by Antonio Guerra with 37 points, followed by Francisco Javier Brito with 36 points. In the 1st category María Concepción Monzón won with 38 points, while in the 2nd category it was María González with 28 points. The prize for the best classified senior went to Antonio Alonso.

The winners obtained as a prize their classification to play the Grand Final of the XXIV Maspalomas Golf Circuit to be held in the southern course next August 28th, vouchers for stays in Gloria Thalasso & Hotels, dinners at restaurants Gorbea and Kaia, vouchers for treatments in the completely renovated Thalasso Gloria San Agustin centre, Candino watches, green fees at Maspalomas Golf and numerous golf equipment Taylor Made, Bridgestone and Galvin Green.

In the special prizes section, the longest drive for men on hole 9 went to Japsi Ocampos and the ladies’ drive on hole 10 to Keira González, while the closest ball to the pin on hole 3 in the ladies’ category went to Alicia Lorenzo who left the ball at 1.90 cm, while the closest ball to the pin on hole 16 among the men was won by David González who left the ball at 60 cm.

The team Gloria Thalasso & Hotels and Maspalomas Golf, hope to see you next year.

Categories: ¡Te interesa!, blog, corporate, events, Premios, Sala de prensa

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*